Cherry Cheesecake Cups

1 May

I wanted to bake this weekend… but I ended up not having a lot of spare time.  So, I thought I’d still whip something up that’s quick and easy.  This recipe is adapted from a Nestle recipe that uses pre-made cookie dough as a crust.  I already had graham cracker crumbs, so I used that instead.  Though I’m sure these would be amazing with a cookie crust.  I wanted to top these with pecans, caramel, and chocolate (think, turtle cheesecake).  I made one with the turtle topping, but my boyfriend and I agreed it was too rich.  I didn’t want to go to the store tonight, but these definitely needed a sweet/tart topping.  So, I headed to the store, sans makeup (eek!) to get cherry pie filling.  It was the perfect topping.

What You’ll Need:

Crust:

  • 2 Cups Graham Cracker Crumbs
  • 1 Stick Butter
  • 2 TBS sugar

Filling:

  • 2 pkgs. (8 oz. each) cream cheese, room temperature
  • 1 can (14 oz.) Sweetened Condensed Milk
  • 2 large eggs
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract

Topping:

  • 1 can of Cherry Pie Filling

Method:

Preheat oven to 325° F. Line pan with 24 foil muffin cups.

Melt butter in a bowl, and then add graham cracker crumbs and sugar.  Mix thoroughly.

Spoon a teaspoon of the crust mixture in each muffin cup.  Press down mixture using your fingers.

Bake for 10 minutes.  Allow crusts to cool completely.

Beat cream cheese, sweetened condensed milk, eggs and vanilla extract in medium bowl until smooth. Pour about 3 tablespoons cream cheese mixture over prepared crusts in muffin liners.

Bake for additional 15 to 18 minutes or until set. Cool completely in pan on wire rack. Top each with level tablespoon of pie filling. Refrigerate for 1 hour.

One Response to “Cherry Cheesecake Cups”

  1. My Grandparents' Kitchen May 2, 2011 at 3:40 am #

    I love cheesecake, and these minis look great, and not difficult to make so even better :)

    “Cinnamon bites and kisses simultaneously.”
    -Vanna Bonta

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

